Royal Television Society

BCFE students win two awards at RTS Ireland

The RTS (Royal Television Society) Ireland awards took place at RTE last night: many congratulations to BCFE students from the HND in Television and HND in Visual Effects courses. Patrica Murphy from our HND Television won the Factual Award for her Documentary Indelible. A large team from our HND Visual Effect course (led by director Michael Fitzgibbon) including Potema Dunne, Tyler Lynch, Shannon Currivan, Anita Dice, Alanna Dunleavy, David Harkin, Jade McMahon, Declan O’Connor, Hugh O’Reilly, Marcin Orlowski, Jamie Stone & Eric Tan won the Comedy & Entertainment category with their production Robots Need Not Apply. The winners along with regional winners from the UK and Northern Ireland will be entered into the overall competition final which takes place in London on 28th June. We wish our two winners the very best of luck in the next stages of the competition.

« Back to all news